ODISHA ELECTRICITY REGULATORY COMMISSION

BIDYUT NIYAMAK BHVAN UNIT – VIII, BHUBANESWAR – 751 012

NOTIFICATION

Dt.16.07.2013

No.SECY-SAC/CON/2010/ 580 / In exercise of the powers u/s. 87(1) of the Electricity Act, 2003 read with Regulation 3 of the Orissa Electricity Regulatory Commission (State Advisory Committee) Regulations, 2004 and after consultation with the Govt. of Orissa, the Odisha Electricity Regulatory Commission hereby reconstitute the State Advisory Committee (SAC) composed of following members. The Chairperson of the Commission shall be the ex-officio Chairperson and two Members of the Commission shall be the ex-officio members of the SAC. The Principal Secretary/Commissioner-cum-Secretary, Food Supplies and Consumer Welfare Department, Govt. of Odisha shall also be the ex-officio member of the SAC.

SI. No.	Name & Address
1	Principal Secretary / Commissioner-cum-Secretary, Govt. of Orissa, Department of Energy, Bhubaneswar
2	Principal Secretary / Commissioner-cum-Secretary, Govt. of Orissa, Food Supplies & Consumer Welfare Department, Bhubaneswar
3	President / Representative of Confederation of Citizen Association, Bhubaneswar. Mob.9437049979
4	Ch. K.K. Mishra, President, Orissa Electrical Consumers' Association, Sibasakti Medicine Complex, B.K. Road, Cuttack-753001. Mob.9861402686
5	Sri Gobardhan Pujari, Representative of Sundargarh Dist. Employers Association, AL-1, Basanti Nagar, Rourkela-12. Mob.9437044915
6	Sri G. N. Agrawal, General Secretary, Sambalpur District Consumers Federation, Balaji Mandir Bhawan, Po-Khetrarajpur, Sambalpur – 768003. Mob.9438334049
7	Sri Tripurari Panigrahi, President, Bolangir Chamber of Commerce & Traders, Bolangir. Mob.9437194697
8	Sri Prabhakar Dora, Consumer Activist, 3rd Lane, Vidya Nagar (Co-Operative Colony), PO/Dist-Rayagada-765001. Mob.9437103756
9	Smt. Abanti Behera, W/o Randhir Jena, At-Kakat, PO-Kendrapara, Dist-Kendrapara. Mob.9437191190
10	Smt. Minati Behera, At-Nayachouk, PO-Madhupatna, Cuttack-10. Mob.9938522768

SI. No.	Name & Address
11	Sri Jugal Kishore Chand, Agricultural Chandaka Nursury, Biradia, At-Laxmi Bazar, PO/Dist-Dhenkanal.
12	Sri Devashish Mahanti, President, North Orissa Chamber of Commerce & Industries, MD, Gampas Plastech (P) Ltd., Ganeswarpur IE, Januganj, Balasore-756019. Mob.9437054265
13	Prof. D.V. Ramana, Xavier Institute of Management, Chandrasekharpur, Bhubaneswar. Mob.9937022466
14	Mr. V V Ram Narsinga Rao, President, Ganjam Chamber of Commerce, Kommalabawa Street, Ganjam, Dist-Berhampur, Odisha, Pin-760 002. Mob.9861060774
15	Representative of Confederation of Indian Industry, Eastern Region, Orissa, 8, Forest Park, Bhubaneswar-9.
16	Sri Ananta Bhusan Mohapatra, At-Stadium Road, PO-Ferrochrome Project, Dist-Jajpur, Pin-755020, Phone No.06726-223414.
17	Er. B.K. Mohapatra, Industrialist, Rajabagicha, Cuttack-9. Mob.9437049553
18	Utkal Chamber of Commerce & Industry, N/6, IRC Village, Nayapalli, Bhubaneswar
19	Prof. Gyana Chandra Kar, Former Professor & Head, Deptt. Of Economics, Utkal University, Sidheswar Sahi, Cuttack – 753008. Mob.9437023618
20	Prof. Ashok Kumar Tripathy, Head, Deptt. of Electrical Engineering, Silicon Institute of Technology, Bhubaneswar & Former Director, Central Power Research Institute, Bangalore. Mob.9938696023
21	General Manager, East Coast Railways, Bhubaneswar

The above Members shall continue for a period of three years from the date of issue of this notification. The terms and conditions of the members of the SAC are governed under the provisions of the Odisha Electricity Regulatory Commission (State Advisory Committee) Regulations, 2004.

The Chairman-cum-Managing Director, GRIDCO/ OPTCL, Managing Director, OPGC/ OHPC, CEO/ Managing Director of the DISTCOMs shall be Special Invitees, and shall attend the meetings of the Committee.

The Secretary of the Commission shall be the ex-officio Secretary of the SAC.

By order of the Commission

Copy to:

- 1. Commissioner-cum-Secretary, Department of Energy, Govt. of Odisha, Bhubaneswar for information.
- 2. Commissioner-cum-Secretary to Govt., Food and Consumer Welfare Department, Bhubaneswar for information.
- 3. All members of the newly constituted SAC along with the extract of the Sections 87 & 88 of the Electricity Act, 2003 for ready reference.
- 4. Chairman-cum-Managing Director, GRIDCO/OPTCL, Janpath, Bhubaneswar / Managing Director, OPGC, Zone-A, 7th Floor, Fortune Towers, Bhubaneswar/ Managing Director, OHPC, OSPH&W Building, Vani Vihar Chowk, Janpath, Bhubaneswar / The CEO, CESU, IDCO Tower, 2nd Floor, Bhubaneswar/ The Managing Director, NESCO, Januganj, Balasore/ The Managing Director, SOUTHCO, Courtpeta, Berhmapur/ The Managing Director, WESCO, Burla, Sambalpur.
- 5. Notice Board/ Website www.orierc.org.
- 6. Director (Engg.), Director (Tariff), Director (RA), PAO, Dy. Director (P&A), Accounts Officer, OERC.