## ORISSA ELECTRICITY REGULATORY COMMISSION PLOT NO.4, CHUNOKOLI, SAILASHREE VIHAR BHUBANESWAR – 751 021

\*\*\* \*\*\* \*\*\*

## NOTIFICATION Dt.03.01.2023

**No. SECY-SAC/CON/2010(Vol. III)/02/**In exercise of the powers u/s. 87(1) of the Electricity Act, 2003 read with Regulation 3 of the Orissa Electricity Regulatory Commission (State Advisory Committee) Regulations, 2004 and after consultation with the Govt. of Odisha, the Odisha Electricity Regulatory Commission hereby re-constitute the State Advisory Committee (SAC) composed of following members. The Chairperson of the Commission shall be the ex-officio Chairperson and two Members of the Commission shall be the ex-officio members of the SAC. The Principal Secretary /Commissioner-cum-Secretary, Food Supplies and Consumer Welfare Department, Govt. of Odisha shall also be the ex-officio member of the SAC.

Sl. No	Name & Address
1	Principal Secretary, Govt. of Odisha, Food Supplies & Consumer Welfare Department, Bhubaneswar, Ex-officio Member
2	Sri Girish Chandra Mohapatra, Advocate, MM-6, Civil Township, Near Tarini Mandir, Rourkela, Dist. Sundargarh-769004, Mob.9437048234 / 7064648234, E-mail: girishmohapatra6@gmail.com
3	Sri Shiva Dutta Bhanja, Ex-GM, NESCO, Mob:9937022203, E-mail: sdbhanj@gmail.com
4	Prof. (Dr.) Prakash Kumar Hota, Professor of Electrical Engineering & Dean, School of Computer Sciences, VSSUT, Burla, Qr. No.5R/3, Professors' Colony-II, VSSUT, PO: Engineering College Burla, Sambalpur-768018, Mob:9439859929 (O) / 9437486742 (R), E-mail: p_hota@rediffmail.com, pkhota_ee@vssut.ac.in
5	Sri Prasanta Kumar Pradhan, Ex-Director (Comm.), GRIDCO, Nua Road, VSS Nagar, Ward No.9, Bargarh-768028, Mob: 9437125494, E-mail: prasanta30@gmail.com
6	Sri Prabhakar Dora, Consumer Activist, 3rd Lane, Vidya Nagar (Co-Operative Colony), PO/Dist-Rayagada-765001. Mob.9437103756
7	Sri Burie Balaraju, At/PO: Bhuskudi, Via. Gurandi, Dist. Gajapati-761210, Mob: 7077148333/8018074777
8	Sri Debabrata Pattanayak, Lesancy Complex, Ward No.15, Rairangpur, Dist. Mayurbhanj-757043, Mob: 9437579848
9	Sri Bidyadhar Mohanty, President of Labour Union, INTUC, Jajpur, At/P.O. Chorda, Jajpur Road-755019, Dist. Jajpur, Mob: 9437316365

Sl. No	Name & Address
10	Sri Gour Chandra Panda, President, Bhadrak Chamber of Commerce, At/P.O. Usha Vikas, Charampa, Bhadrak-756100, Mob: 7205184429
11	Sri Surendra Prasad Mallick, Ex-COO, NESCO, Near Ratikant Memorial Girl's High School, At/P.O. Sahadevkhunta, Dist. Balasore-756001, Mob:9438353214, E-mail: surendrapmallick@gmail.com
12	Smt. Saishree Pattnaik, Advocate & Notary, At-Kunjakanta, PO/Dist-Dhenkanal, Mob: 9438774208, E-mail: saishreepattanaik28@gmail.com
13	Smt. Abanti Behera, At. Mirpatna, Near Kakat Law, PO/Dist. Kendrapara-754211, Mob:829491326/ 9437191190, E-mail: abantibeherakendrapara@gmail.com
14	Sri Alekh Chandra Mallik, Ex-Director (Comm.), GRIDCO Raghunathpur, Bhubaneswar
15	Sri Bimal Das, Representative of Confederation of Citizen Association, Bhubaneswar, L-3, 119, Acharya Vihar, Bhubaneswar-751013, Mob.9437049979, E-mail: kalingafoundationtrust@yahoo.in
16	Sri Bibhu Charan Swain, Sr. Consultant, Power Tech Consultants, K-8-82, Kalinga Nagar, Ghatikia, Bhubaneswar-751029, Mob: 9937112760/9437155337, E-mail: pwrtch@gmail.com
17	Sri Bimal Krushna Mishra, S72, Maitree Vihar, Bhubaneswar-751023, Mob:9437061485 E-mail: bimalkmishra@gmail.com
18	Sri Sanjib Kumar Tripathy, Ex-CEO, GEDCOL, B501, Sakti Paradise, Hanspal, Bhubaneswar-752101, Mob No: 7328840009 / 9438310783, Email: sanjib.burla@gmail.com
19	Sri B. K. Mohapatra, representative of UCCI, C/o. Late Dr. Kasturi Das, Rajabagicha, Cuttack, Mob: 9437049553, E-mail: contactus@utkalchamber.in
20	Sri R. N. Nayak, Ex-CMD, PGCIL, B1-201, PWO Housing Complex, Sector-43, Gurgaon-122002
21	Sri N. N. Mishra, Ex-Director (Operation), NTPC Mob: 9810587794
22	Sri A. K. Tripathy, Ex-DG, CPRI, HIG-213, Kanan Vihar Phase-1, Bhubaneswar-31, Mob.9938696023

The above members shall hold their Membership in SAC for a period of three years w.e.f. 03.01.2023. The terms and conditions of the members of the SAC are governed under the provisions of the Orissa Electricity Regulatory Commission (State Advisory Committee) Regulations, 2004.

The Principal Secretary, Govt. of Odisha, Department of Energy, Bhubaneswar / Chairman-cum-Managing Director, OPTCL/Managing Director, GRIDCO / Managing

Director, OPGC/ Managing Director, OHPC/CEOs of the DISCOMs shall be Special Invitees and shall attend the meetings of the Committee.

The Secretary of the Commission shall be the ex-officio Secretary of the SAC.

By order of the Commission

Sd/-

## (PRIYABRATA PATNAIK) SECRETARY

## Copy to:

- 1. The Principal Secretary, Department of Energy, Govt. of Odisha, Bhubaneswar for information.
- 2. The Principal Secretary, Food Supplies & Consumer Welfare Department, Govt. of Odisha, Bhubaneswar for information.
- 3. All members of the newly constituted SAC along with the extract of the Sections 87 & 88 of the Electricity Act, 2003 for ready reference.
- 4. Chairman-cum-Managing Director, OPTCL, Janpath, Bhubaneswar /Managing Director, GRIDCO, Janpath, Bhubaneswar/ Managing Director, OPGC, Zone-A, 7<sup>th</sup> Floor, Fortune Towers, Bhubaneswar/ Managing Director, OHPC, OSPH&W Building, Vani Vihar Chowk, Janpath, Bhubaneswar/ Chief Executive Officer, TPCODL, IDCO Tower, 2<sup>nd</sup> Floor, Bhubaneswar/ Chief Executive Officer, TPNODL, Januganj, Balasore/ Chief Executive Officer, TPWODL, Burla, Sambalpur/ Chief Executive Officer, TPSODL, Courtpeta, Berhmapur, Dist. Ganjam.
- 5. Director (RA), Director (Tariff), Director (Engg.), PAO, OSD (P&A), Accounts Officer, OERC.
- 6. Notice Board/ Website www.orierc.org.