## ORISSA ELECTRICITY REGULATORY COMMISSION BIDYUT NIYAMAK BHVAN UNIT – VIII, BHUBANESWAR – 751 012

\*\*\* \*\*\* \*\*\*

## NOTIFICATION Dt.17.05.2010

**No.SECY-SAC/CON/2010/3946/** In exercise of the powers u/s. 87(1) of the Electricity Act, 2003 read with Regulation 3 of the Orissa Electricity Regulatory Commission (State Advisory Committee) Regulations, 2004 and after consultation with the Govt. of Orissa, the Orissa Electricity Regulatory Commission hereby reconstitute the State Advisory Committee (SAC) composed of following members. The Chairperson of the Commission shall be the ex-officio Chairperson and two Members of the Commission shall be the ex-officio members of the SAC. The Principal Secretary/Commissioner-cum-Secretary, Food Supplies and Consumer Welfare Department, Govt. of Orissa shall also be the ex-officio member of the SAC.

SI. No.	Institutions/Name of Individuals	Field of Representation
1	Principal Secretary / Commissioner-cum-Secretary, Govt. of Orissa, Department of Energy.	State Govt.
2	President / Representative of Confederation of Citizen Association, Bhubaneswar	NGO, representing the licensed area of CESU
3	President, Orissa Electrical Consumers' Association, Sibasakti Medicine Complex, B.K. Road, Cuttack- 753001	NGO, representing consumer group of the licensed area of CESU
4	Sri Gobardhan Pujari, Representative of Sundargarh Dist. Employers Association, AL-1, Basanti Nagar, Rourkela-12	NGO, representing licensed area of WESCO
5	Sri G. N. Agrawal, General Secretary, Sambalpur District Consumers Federation, Balaji Mandir Bhawan, Po-Khetrarajpur, Sambalpur – 768003	NGO, representing consumer group of the licensed area of WESCO
6	President, Kalahandi Citizen Forum, Bhawanipatna	NGO, representing licensed areas of WESCO
7	Sri Prabhakar Dora, Consumer Activist, 3rd Lane, Vidya Nagar (Co-Operative Colony), PO/Dist- Rayagada-765001	Consumer activist representing licensed areas of SOUTHCO

8	Smt. Abanti Behera, W/o Randhir Jena, At-Kakat, PO-Kendrapara, Dist-Kendrapara	Consumer representing women Self-Help Group under licensed area of CESU
9	Smt. Minati Behera, W/o Sudarsan Behera, At- Nayachouk, PO-Madhupatna, Cuttack-10	Consumer representing women Self-Help Group under licensed area of CESU
10	Sri Maheswar Baug, Ex-Minister, At : Mallikaspur, Po : Motiganj, Balasore Town, Dist : Balasore	Agriculture (NESCO)
11	General Secretary, Nikhila Orissa Bidyut Sramik Mahasangha, Diha Sahi, Shankarpur, Cuttack-12	Labour of Electricity Industry
12	Sri Dwiti Krishna Panda, President, OSEB Employees Federation, Gridco Headqrs. Office, PO- Bhoi Nagar, Bhubaneswar-751022	Labour of Electricity Industry
13	Representative of Confederation of Indian Industry, Eastern Region, Orissa, 8, Forest Park, Bhubaneswar-9	Industry
14	President, Orissa Small Scale Industry Association, Ajay Binay Bhawan, Industrial Estate, Cuttack-10	Industry
15	Er. B.K. Mohapatra, Industrialist, Rajabagicha, Cuttack-9	Industry
16	Utkal Chamber of Commerce & Industry, N/6, IRC Village, Nayapalli, Bhubaneswar	Industry
17	Prof. Gyana Chandra Kar, Former Professor & Head, Deptt. Of Economics, Utkal University, Sidheswar Sahi, Cuttack – 753008	Academics
18	Prof. Ashok Kumar Tripathy, Head, Deptt. of Electrical Engineering, Silicon Institute of Technology, Bhubaneswar & Former Director, Central Power Research Institute, Bangalore	Academics & Research Body
19	Ms. Manorama Mohapatra, Educationist & Noted Writer, Gopabandhu Bhawan, Cuttack-1	Academics
20	General Manager, East Coast Railways, Bhubaneswar	Transport
21	Sri R.K. Behera, Chairman, RSB Group of Companies, N-2/40, IRC Village, Bhubaneswar	Commerce

The above Members shall continue for a period of three years from the date of issue of this notification. The terms and conditions of the members of the

SAC are governed under the provisions of the Orissa Electricity Regulatory Commission (State Advisory Committee) Regulations, 2004.

The Managing Director, GRIDCO/ OPTCL/ OPGC/ OHPC/ CEO/ Vice-President of the DISTCOs shall be Special Invitees, and shall attend the meetings of the Committee.

The Secretary of the Commission shall be the ex-officio Secretary of the SAC.

By order of the Commission

## SECRETARY

Copy to :

- 1. Commissioner-cum-Secretary, Department of Energy, Govt. of Orissa, Bhubaneswar for information.
- 2. Commissioner-cum-Secretary to Govt., Food and Consumer Welfare Department, Bhubaneswar for information.
- 3. All members of the newly constituted SAC along with the extract of the Sections 87 & 88 of the Electricity Act, 2003 for ready reference.
- 4. The Chairman-cum-Managing Director, GRIDCO, Janpath, Bhubaneswar/ The Chairman-cum-Managing Director, OPTCL, Janpath, Bhubaneswar/ The Managing Director, OPGC, Zone-A, 7<sup>th</sup> Floor, Fortune Towers, Bhubaneswar/ The Director (Finance), OHPC, OSPH&W Building, Vani Vihar Chowk, Janpath, Bhubaneswar / The CEO, CESU, IDCO Tower, 2<sup>nd</sup> Floor, Bhubaneswar/ The CEO, NESCO, Januganj, Balasore/ The V.P., SOUTHCO, Courtpeta, Berhmapur/ The V.P., WESCO, Burla, Sambalpur.
- 5. Notice Board/ Website www.orierc.org.
- 6. Director (Engg.), Director (Tariff), Director (Law), PAO, Dy. Director (P&A), Accounts Officer, OERC.