ORISSA ELECTRICITY REGULATORY COMMISSION

BIDYUT NIYAMAK BHAWAN,

UNIT - VIII, BHUBANESWAR - 751 012

*** *** ***

Case Nos.66, 67, 68 & 69 of 2006

In the matter of:

Approval of Open Access Charges (Transmission/Wheeling Charges, Surcharge and additional surcharge applicable to open access customers for use of intra-state transmission/distribution system) in accordance with Section 39 and 42 of the Electricity Act, 2003 read with the provisions of chapter II (Charges for Open Access) of OERC (Determination of Open Access Charges) Regulations, 2006.

And

In the matter of:

Common order dated 29.03.2008 passed in Case Nos. 66, 67, 68 & 69 of 2006.

ORDER Dated 22.08.2008

- 1. It has came to the notice of the Commission that some typographical errors have crept into the Common Order date 29.03.2008 passed in Case Nos. 66, 67, 68 & 69 of 2006 inadvertently. The Commission has taken suo motu cognizance of the said fact and after reexamination it has been found that there is an apparent error in the calculation of wheeling charge for SOUTHCO. The wheeling charge for SOUTHCO has been recalculated which comes to 85.00 p/u in place of 67.30 p/u calculated earlier. Accordingly, the surcharge figure for EHT remains unaltered.
- 2. After due consideration some portion of the said order as rectified are below:
- (i) In para-38 Table 4: In column 3, 4th row the figure '85' to be substituted in place of '67.30'
- (ii) In para-38- Table 5: The existing 6^{th} row which reads as follows

67	SOUTHCO	125	133	143	156	173	195	211	236	287	200
shall be replaced as below											
shan be replaced as below											
85	SOUTHCO	108	116	125	138	155	178	193	218	269	182

- 3. Serve the copy of this order to SOUTHCO and other parties concerned. It is to be published in Oriya "The Samaj" and in English "Indian Express" daily newspapers; where the original notification dated 29.03.2008 was published. Keep this revised order in the Commission's website for general information of the public.
- 4. This revised order will be effective retrospectively from 01.04.2008 i.e. from the date of original order.

Member (B) Member (SK) Chairperson